Club time trials 2018

Medway Velo runs a number of open and club time trials during the summer months, all of which are run according to the rules and regulations of Cycling Time Trials (CTT) under the auspices of the cycle racing on the highway regulations. For the club events there is no need to enter in advance, for the events signing on takes place close to the start or finish point about 30 minutes before start time, entry fee is £5 for non members . Entry details for open events can be found on the CTT website.

2018 dates are as follows:

Saturday 1oth March:  ‘club’ 10 mile time trial ‘road bikes’ only. 11:00 start

Sunday 25th March: ‘open’ hilly time trial. 8.00 start.

Wednesday 2nd May:  ‘club’ 10 mile time trial. 19:00 start

Saturday 19th May: ‘Open’ 10 mile time trial. 15:00 start

Wednesday 6th June: ‘club’ 10 mile time trial. 19:00 start

Wednesday 20th June:  ‘inter club’ 10 mile time trial, inter club with Wigmore CC. 19:00 start

Wednesday 4th July: ‘club’ 10 mile time trial. 19:00 start

Wednesday 1st August:  ‘club’ 10 mile time trial. 19:00

Sunday 12th August: ‘Open’ 50 mile time trial. 06:30 start.

Wednesday 15th August: ‘club’ Hill Climb event. 18:45 start.

Sunday 2nd September: ‘club’ 10 mile trial, road bikes only 11:00 start

In the event of poor weather updates will be published on the clubs facebook page.

Volunteers are always required for marshalling duties.


2016 club 10 results

Course details

Q10/20 – Iwade 

Riders start on the Sheppey Way and complete five laps of a circuit, finishing slightly further along the Sheppey Way in order to complete ten miles.


For a GPX of the course, please click here.


Q10/24 – Grain 

Riders start on the B2001 on the Isle of Grain just south of Power Station Road, they race along the A228 to the roundabout at Fenn Street where they turn, riding back to Grain, finishing a short distance before the starting point.


For a GPX of the course, please click here